ENG 242 - Survey of American Literature II: Realism

Baldick, Chris. "Realism." The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms. Oxford University Press, 2008. Oxford Reference Online. 2008. Accessed July 2014 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780199208272.001.0001/acref-9780199208272-e-954.

Hart, James D., and Phillip W. Leininger. "Realism." The Oxford Companion to American Literature. : Oxford University Press, 1995. Oxford Reference Online. 2004. Accessed July 2014 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195065480.001.0001/acref-9780195065480-e-3999.

Ermarth, Elizabeth Deeds. "Realism." Encyclopedia of the Novel. Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1998. ProQuest Literature Online. Accessed July 2014 http://gateway.proquest.com/openurl?ctx_ver=Z39.88-2003&xri:pqil:res_ver=0.2&res_id=xri:lion&rft_id=xri:lion:ft:ref:R00792168:0

Hart, James D., and Phillip W. Leininger. "Local Color." The Oxford Companion to American Literature. : Oxford University Press, 1995. Oxford Reference Online. 2004. Accessed July 2014 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195065480.001.0001/acref-9780195065480-e-2833.

Scharnhorst, Gary. "Naturalism and Realism." The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature. : Oxford University Press, 2004. Oxford Reference Online. 2005. Accessed July 2014 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195156539.001.0001/acref-9780195156539-e-0206.

Kemp, Robin. "Chopin, Kate." The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature. : Oxford University Press, 2004. Oxford Reference Online. 2005. Retrieved 30 Mar. 2015 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195156539.001.0001/acref-9780195156539-e-0050.

Shurbutt, Sylvia Bailey. "Charlotte Perkins Gilman's “The Yellow Wallpaper”." The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature. : Oxford University Press, 2004. Oxford Reference Online. 2005. Date Accessed 30 Mar. 2015 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195156539.001.0001/acref-9780195156539-e-0098.

Powers, Ron. "Twain, Mark." The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature. : Oxford University Press, 2004. Oxford Reference Online. 2005. Date Accessed 16 Mar. 2015 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195156539.001.0001/acref-9780195156539-e-0296.

Dailey, Maceo Crenshaw. "Washington, Booker T.." Encyclopedia of African American History 1896 to the Present. : Oxford University Press, 2009. Oxford Reference Online. 2009. Date Accessed Mar. 2015 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195167795.001.0001/acref-9780195167795-e-1224.

Singley, Carol J. "Wharton, Edith." The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature. : Oxford University Press, 2004. Oxford Reference Online. 2005. Date Accessed Mar. 2015 http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195156539.001.0001/acref-9780195156539-e-0313.