Loading...
Alert Normal
All of our resources are working normally.
To report a problem, use the "Ask Us!" tab on the right side of this page.
A-Z Storage Box for Icons
What do the icons mean?
Access sponsored by VIVA.
Access sponsored by VCCS Libraries.
Multimedia content available.
Common Access Problems
Having Login Trouble?
Subscription databases can present access problems for some users.
If you can not access a particular resource, clear your browser's cache/cookies and try again.
Accessing our databases indicates acceptance of our Acceptable use policy.
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Featured
Features 600+ e-books that focus on the needs of nursing and allied health professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. VCCS-wide access courtesy of Online Virginia Network (OVN) https://onlinevirginia.net/ (EBSCOhost).
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Safari eBooks
O'Reilly offers e-books, interactives, multimedia, and case studies on information technology and business topics.
Featured
The new VIVA Faculty Textbook Portal is a catalog designed to assist VCCS faculty in finding and selecting open and affordable textbooks for their courses in one place. The Portal is part of a wide-scale Open and Affordable Initiative by VIVA to provide no-cost and barrier-free access to course curriculum resources for students and researchers. The Portal contains over 200,000 titles from VIVA’s shared library collections, open access textbooks, and ebooks available for VIVA to purchase on behalf of members throughout the state. Please note: The Portal is for faculty members at public institutions within the state of Virginia only.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of ebooks from University of Michigan Press covering a variety of humanities and social sciences topics.
Loading...
Loading...