eBooks
Although your VCCS Library's online book collection continues to grow, you will find most of the books your library owns in the print collection.
Depending on your research topic, you may find appropriate information in:
- only print books
- only eBooks
- both print books and eBooks
The library provides access to thousands of eBooks through databases such as EBSCO eBook Collection and Safari Books Online. Besides searching these databases directly for eBooks, you can also use QuickSearch to find eBooks.
EBL eBook Library
EBL eBook Library provides access to eBooks on a wide variety of subjects. When you access this eBooks collection from off-campus, you will be prompted to login with your My VCCS (Blackboard) username and password. You can read the book online or offline.
OverDrive Audio Books
The OverDrive Digital Media collection includes over 1,400 audio books covering a variety of fiction and nonfiction titles. Audio books can be downloaded on your home computer, an iPod or burned to a CD. Besides searching OverDrive directly for audio books, you can also use QuickSearch to find audio books. When you add an audio book to your eShelf and Proceed to Checkout, you will be prompted to login with your My VCCS (Blackboard) username and password.
Searching the EBSCOhost eBook Collection Database
eBooks on EBSCOhost includes over 19,000 eBooks on a variety of subjects. When you access the eBooks collection from off-campus, you will be prompted to login with your My VCCS (Blackboard) username and password. You can read the book online or offline.
Help Web Sites for EBSCOhost eBook Collection:
Created by EBSCO Information Services - Standard YouTube License
Downloading eBooks from the EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Created by EBSCO Information Services - Standard YouTube License
Safari Books Online
The Safari Books Online collection includes over 28,000 online books geared towards a wide variety of business and technology issues. When you access the Safari database from off-campus, you will be prompted to login with your My VCCS (Blackboard) username and password.
Help Web Sites for Safari Books Online:
Created by Safari Books Online - Standard YouTube License